2020 - 2021 McKellar Submissions

The McKellar Competition was originated in 1958 by the Niagara Frontier Regional Camera Club (NFRCC) organization.  South Towns has won the award 12 times, with an impressive 9 consecutive wins from 2001 to 2009.  The competition is structured so that the 20 NFRCC member clubs compete against each other.  Four times a year each club submits 6 images from 6 different members of the club.  The images are judged (usually by a group of photographers out of the immediate area) and scores are assigned to each image.  Monthly, the top 25% scoring images are awarded an Honor Ribbon.  The club with the highest total score at the end of the 4 individual competitions is awarded the McKellar Trophy for the year.

McKellar #1


McKellar #2



This website is hosted by Visual Pursuits, a service provided by Software Pursuits, Inc.